The RFS Standard is currently being modified,
please click here for further information.

Close notice

Responsible Fishing Scheme

The Responsible Fishing Scheme has been developed to raise standards in the catching sector, enabling those within the seafood supply chain to demonstrate their commitment to the responsible sourcing of seafood. The aim is that, over time, accreditation will become a condition of supply.

Find certified vessels

Click on the region on the map for a list of the certified vessels. Or to search by skipper name, location or vessel name or species caught.

Coloured Map Midlands South West England North West England East Anglia Northern Ireland Yorkshire and Humber Scotland North East England South East England Wales